Talib Kweli & Diamond D link up as Gotham, share lead single “The Quiet One” featuring Busta Rhymes

Let’s be honest, Talib Kweli did not have a banner 2020. True, neither did pretty much the entire world, but his extended harassment (how incensed he felt over comments she made notwithstanding) of a woman on Twitter, however you look at it, was not a good look.

He’s clearly making strides to change all that. Beyond being more gracious with his social media platform, accepting defeat when a poll declared Young Thug the better rapper, he’s making much bigger moves right where he should have been focused the entire time: within his music.

He’s linked up with none other than Diamond D, one of the 90s’ very most underrated producers, not to mention a solid MC in his own right, for a full length LP. Together, the two are Gotham. The master behind 1992’s beloved classic Stunts, Blunts and Hip Hop, Diamond’s imminent return to the field as an incredibly exciting prospect.

To kick things off the pair has shared the project’s lead single, “The Quiet One”, featuring none other than Busta Rhymes, himself coming in hot off the relative return to form that was Extinction Level Event 2.

With all tracks produced, naturally, by Diamond himself, their self-titled debut Gotham can’t arrive soon enough. Look for it come April 16th, and check out its tracklist in full beneath lead single “The Quiet One”.

Gotham track list:

  1. Sons Of Gotham
  2. Olympic
  3. The Quiet One feat Busta Rhymes
  4. On Mamas
  5. Attention Span feat Skyzoo
  6. In Due Time feat Nire’ Alldai
  7. Pick Your Head Up feat John Forte
  8. Chillin While Black
  9. I’ll Tell Ya Later feat NIKO IS
  10. The Fold

You can find Diamond D on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook.