Mree - Winterwell_1

Experimental folk songstress Mree (born Marie Hsiao) is set to release her sophomore album, Winterwell, on August 6th.  Drawing on artists such as Bon Iver, Sufjan Stevens and Fionn Regan for inspiration, she crafts gossamer, ambient folk rhythms interwoven with subdued electronic flourishes.  Her latest single from Winterwell, the soft focus “Into the Well,” finds itself situated somewhere between the electronic intimacy of The Postal Service and the pastoral folk grace of Bon Iver.  Stream “Into the Well” below and check out the full tracklisting for the album as well.

Winterwell Tracklisting:
01. Into The Well
o2. Night Owls
03. To See The Light
04. On Echo
05. Monsters
06. The Search
07. In The Morning
08. Break My Heart
09. Winter
10. A Song For The Stars
11. Lullaby