Having more or less let the cat out of the bag on social media last night, The War On Drugs now confirm their fifth album, I Don’t Live Here Anymore, will come out on October 29 through Atlantic. Along with the news, they’ve shared the album’s opener “Living Proof”.

While The War On Drugs’ enormous sound has typically been built up through meticulously recorded and produced overdubs, “Living Proof” was recorded live and was decided by figurehead Adam Granduciel to be perfect. Thus, it’s the version we have today. This immediacy and intimacy goes hand in hand with the personal nature of the lyrics.

Watch the video for “Living Proof”, shot on 16mm by filmmaker Emmett Malloy captures Granduciel at the historic Panoramic studio in Stinson Beach, California. Take a look below.

The War On Drugs’ new album I Don’t Live Here Anymore comes out on October 29 through Atlantic (pre-order/save). You can find the band on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

They’ve also got a whole load of dates in North America and Europe:

(tickets on sale Fri. July 23 @ 10am local time)
Fri. Nov. 12 – Lake Perris, CA @ Desert Daze
Wed. Jan. 19 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live
Thu. Jan. 20 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live
Fri. Jan. 21 – Dallas, TX @ Toyota Music Factory
Sat. Jan. 22 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Mon. Jan. 24 – Nashville, TN @ Ryman Auditorium
Tue. Jan. 25 – Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle
Thu. Jan. 27 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Met Philadelphia
Fri. Jan. 28 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Met Philadelphia
Sat. Jan. 29 – New York, NY @ Madison Square Garden
Mon. Jan. 31 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Tue. Feb. 1 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
Wed. Feb. 2 – Washington, DC @ Anthem
Fri. Feb. 4 – Columbus, OH @ Express Live!
Sat. Feb. 5 – Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Sun. Feb. 6 – Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Tue. Feb. 8 – Detroit, MI @ The Fillmore
Thu. Feb. 10 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre
Fri. Feb. 11 – Chicago, IL @ Chicago Theatre
Sat. Feb. 12 – Milwaukee, WI @ Riverside Theater
Sun. Feb. 13 – Milwaukee, WI @ Riverside Theater
Tue. Feb 15 – St. Paul , MN @ Palace Theatre
Wed. Feb. 16 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Fri. Feb. 18 – Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom
Sat. Feb. 19 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Union
Mon. Feb. 21 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre
Tue. Feb. 22 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount Theatre
Wed. Feb. 23 – Portland, OR @ Theater of the Clouds
Fri. Feb. 25 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
Sat. Feb. 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Auditorium
Tue. March 22 – Helsinki, FI @ Helsinki Ice Hall
Thu. March 24 – Stockholm, SE @ Annexet
Sun. March 27 – Oslo, NO @ Sentrum Scene
Mon. March 28 – Oslo, NO @ Sentrum Scene
Wed. March 30 – Copenhagen, DK @ KB Hallen
Thu. March 31 – Copenhagen, DK @ KB Hallen
Sat. April 2 – Berlin, DE @ Verti Music Hall
Mon. April 4 – Zurich, CH @ Halle 622
Tue. April 5 – Milano, IT @ Alcatraz
Thu. April 7 – München, DE @ Zenith
Sat. April 9 – Paris, FR @ L’Olympia
Mon. April 11 – Birmingham, UK @ 02 Academy Birmingham
Tue. April 12 – London, UK @ The O2 Arena
Thu. April 14 – Dublin, IE @ 3 Arena
Sat. April 16 – Leeds, UK @ First Direct Arena
Mon. April 18 – Edinburgh, UK @ Edinburgh Corn Exchange
Wed. April 20 – Köln, DE @ Palladium
Thu. April 21 – Wiesbaden, DE @ Schlachthof
Fri. April 22 – Amsterdam, NL @ Ziggo Dome
Sat. April 23 – Antwerp, BE @ Sportpaleis