« All News

Tim Hecker to release new album, Virgins

By ; July 18, 2013 at 9:15 AM 


Tim Hecker has been having a productive couple of years lately. Back in 2011 we were treated to not just a brand new (and excellent) album called Ravedeath, 1972, but also a morphed version of said album called Dropped Pianos. Last year he also released an album with Daniel Lopatin, and not resting on that, he’s preparing to release a new album in a few months time. Virgins will be released October 14th via Kranky/Paper Bag Records, after being recorded last year in Reykjavik, Montreal and Seattle. Preceding the release, Kranky will also release Hecker’s 2004 album Mirages. Check out the artwork to Virgins above and tracklisting below.


01 Prism
02 Virginal I
03 Radiance
04 Live Room
05 Live Room Out
06 Virginal II
07 Black Refraction
08 Incense at Abu Ghraib
09 Amps, Drugs, Harmonium
10 Stigmata I
11 Stigmata II
12 Stab Variation

Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media