Phil Elvrum AKA Mount Eerie is back at it with his second LP of 2012, Ocean Roar, due out September 4th on his very own label P.W. Elverum and Sun.

Ocean Roar follows up BPM Recommended album Clear Moon and is described as an experimental counterpoint to Clear Moon, with loose song structures, “endless chords, repeating note flurries,” and “stretched drones.” The press release also states that the theme of the album is “fogdream/obliteration.”

By god, we cannot wait.

In support of the two albums, Elvrum is on tour. Check out the tour dates and the Ocean Roar tracklist below.

Ocean Roar tracklist:
1. Pale Lights
2. Ocean Roar
3. Ancient Times
4. instrumental
5. Waves
6. Engel Der Luft (Popol Vuh)
7. I Walked Home Beholding
8. instrumental

Mount Eerie 2012 tour dates:
06/17 Olympia, WA Northern 414 1/2 Legion Way
06/18 Portland, OR 4321 SE Hawthorne (2 shows, early & late)
06/19 Portland, OR Valentine’s
06/20 Seattle, WA 20/20 Cycle (2 shows, early & late)
06/21 Vancouver, BC Rickshaw Theatre
06/22 Nanaimo, BC TBA
06/23 Victoria, BC The Fifty Fifty
06/24 Bellingham, WA Make.Shift Art Space
07/13 – 07/15 Anacortes, WA 1st Anacortes Unknown Music Series
08/24 – 08/26 Rochester, WA Helsing Junction Sleepover

UPDATE: Listen to a snippet of “Pale Lights” below.