black midi, Jerskin Fendrix, Shame and more appear on live compilation to support Brixton Windmill

Today, as you’re hopefully well aware, Bandcamp is waiving its fees so that any purchases made through the platform will see 100% of the proceeds going to the artists. This has prompted many acts to put out special new releases in the hopes of easing the strain that the current lockdown situation is putting on independent acts and venues.

We’ve already highlighted some great new French releases in Bonjour Motherfuckers and new works from cassette labels in this month’s Cassette Culture, but we’d also like to give a shout out to Live at the Windmill, a 16-track live compilation of songs recorded at South London’s lauded independent venue. The acts on the release all cut their teeth at the Windmill, so they’re hoping to give something back by tempting their fans to spend £5 (or more) on the compilation, with all proceeds going to the venue.

The compilation features the likes of Black Country New Road, black midi, Jerskin Fendrix, Goat Girl, Kate Tempest, Fontaines DC, Shame, and many more. Listen to the live version of black midi’s “bmbmbm” below, and see the full tracklist beneath – or just head straight over to the Bandcamp page and purchase Live at the Windmill.

Live at the Windmill track list:

01. Goat Girl – “Slowly Reclines”
02. black midi – “bmbmbm”
03. Kate Tempest – “My New Love”
04. The Rebel – “Burns On A Rock”
05. Jerskin Fendrix – “A Star is Born”
06. Horsey – “Crohn Elf”
07. Fontaines DC – “Big”
08. Paddywak – “Go!”
09. Scotti Brains – “Sustrained Thread”
10. Rosie Alena – “The Light”
11. Shame – “Tasteless”
12. Folly Group – “Butt No Rifle”
13. Prima Queen – “Water & Oil”
14. Meatraffle – “Bird Song”
15. PVA – “Project Bunker”
16. black midi, new road – “Extended Jam”