A strange episode this week as the majority of the crew couldn’t attend the recording, but stalwarts Erik Burg and Rob Hakimian were determined to put one out anyway. Starting off by discussing some small news stories this week, they then went on to talk about what they’d been listening to (which unfortunately somehow didn’t get recorded). Then, with the energy flagging a little, a plea was sent out on the Beats Per Minute twitter for people to join, and we got some interesting characters in on the act including BPMer and Aim To Misbehave podcaster Chris Bosman, Middle Class White Noise’s Sam Rutherford and Erik’s friend Jon. A lot of what was discussed will stay between the guys as it was a little NSFW and had to be removed, but there’s still plenty here to enjoy.

Track list:

Shabazz Palaces – “Blastit”
Kanye West – “Mercy” (feat. Big Sean, 2Chainz, Pusha T)
Liars – “No. 1 Against The Rush”
Kishi Bashi – “It All Began With A Burst”
Cold Specks – “Winter Solstice”
XXXY – “(I Know This) Can’t Be Love”
Lambchop – “If Not I’ll Just Die”

Podcast: BPMcast Episode #17