Paul Wall & Termanology link up for round two with their second collaborative LP, share the casually dominant “Talk About It”

Of all the hip hop figures that struck gold in 2005, Paul Wall was likely on few lists as the artist who’d have more longevity than just about anyone else in the bunch. While he was already a recognized face in his home town of Houston thanks to his work alongside Chamillionaire, it was his work with Swishahouse and association with Mike Jones that’d truly bring him to national attention. What a moment “Still Tippin'” was.

In any case, his long-lasting career is a testament as to just how far likability and a genuine nature can get you. With Jones and Cham just about nowhere to be seen (as truly regrettable as that may be), Wall continues to receive love on the regular.

Nonetheless, his linking up with no one other than Termanology for last year’s Start 2 Finish came as a surprise to many. Perhaps it would have less so if more folk had noticed his work alongside Statik Selektah for 2019’s Give Thanks, but it still threw plenty of Houston fans for a loop. Yet, the two made for charming foils, blending their regional styles into an affable, low stakes rhyme fest, serving up an album as enjoyable as it was laid back.

Many assumed it was a one off, and the pair have returned to prove their audience wrong once again. They’ve reunited for a second album, Start, Finish, Repeat. The album appears to have attracted a wider array of supporters off the strength of their last go round, with features from East Coast luminaries including AZ, Sheek Louch, and even C.L. Smooth alongside Southern mainstays Big K.R.I.T. and the forever legendary Bun B.

The pair chose a wise moment in which to reappear, with Wall a hot topic in hip hop circles following a scene-stealing turn on That Mexican OT’s recent viral hit “Johnny Dang”. With fans clamoring for more from the Houston OG, they’re offering just that. As a first serving from the project, they’ve shared the chilled out, head-bobbing “Talk About It”. Propelled by a stomping yet soulful and playful beat from none other than Large Professor, it’s a tantalizing first offering from a promising project.

Check out “Talk About It” and its video below, along with the album’s tracklist, and look out for Start, Finish, Repeat come October 13th.

Start, Finish, Repeat :

  1. Wall Paper (No Chit Chat)
  2. Palm Trees (feat. AZ & Solene)
  3. It’s Magic (feat. CL Smooth)
  4. Houston BBQ (feat. Bun B)
  5. Talk About It
  6. Positive Vibes (feat. Tony Sunshine)
  7. Do It for the Ghetto (feat. Big K.R.I.T. & Lakeith Rashad)
  8. Got It Made (feat. Peedie Crakk)
  9. Blue Bill Bandit
  10. Smoke Somethin’ (feat. Sheek Louch)
  11. Leather Recliner (feat. Mia Jae)
  12. No Apologies (feat. Bun B & Deandre Nico)
  13. Real Life
  14. Start Finish Repeat (feat. Nems)