Oneohtrix Point Never sets album for November release

Daniel Lopatin seems unstoppable at the moment. Following the release of last year’s Returnal under the Oneohtrix Point Never moniker, and this year’s Channel Pressure with Joel Ford as Ford & Lopatin, as well as a handful of other various releases prior to those, he will return later this year with a new album called Replica.

Replica is lo-fi audio samples-based like his previous work and features many “ghost vocals” that aim to provide a narrative to the long and amorphous ambient passage of music. Those wondering how this album has progressed from Returnal should know that there’s much heavier use of tape looping, sampling, analog filtering, acoustic piano, sub-frequencies and plate reverb. “Replica has as much to do with environmental, broadcasted, and club sounds as it does with more direct musical influences,” Lopatin says.

The Joel Lambert-produced album is coming out on November 8th through Software/Mexican Summer. Check out the tracklist and album art below.

Replica track list:

01. Andro
02. Sleep Dealer
03. Power of Persuasion
04. Remember
05. Replica
06. Nassau
07. Submersible
08. Up
09. Child Soldier
10. Explain

Cover art: