« All News

Primavera Sound 2012 adds yet more acts including Spiritualized, Death Cab For Cutie, The xx and more

By ; November 30, 2011 at 1:08 PM 

After only yesterday adding a whole host of amazing new acts to the lineup, Primavera Sound 2012 has just gone and added another little pack of amazing artists to the bill. Death Cab For Cutie will be taking the role of arguably the most commercial band on the lineup, while Spiritualized will bring their grandiose sound to Barcelona too. Fitting nicely alongside them will be Warren Ellis's Dirty Three. Two bands who have much anticipated new albums coming in 2012 have also been added; The xx and Beach House will be giving us a taster of their next releases when they play Primavera Sound 2012. Lesser-known Canadian band Siskiyou also joins the bill. The full lineup is listed below. Remember, Primavera Sound takes place from May 30th to June 3rd 2012. Today is the last day you can get tickets for 160€, from tomorrow they will be 170€. Buy tickets here. Primavera Sound 2012 lineup: Archers of Loaf Beach House Bjork Codeine Death Cab For Cutie Death in Vegas Godflesh Guided By Voices Jeff Mangum Josh T. Pearson Lisbao Mudhoney Neon Indian Olivia Tremor Control Other Lives SBTRKT Shellac Siskiyou Spiritualized The Dirty Three The Drums The XX Veronica Falls Washed Out Wilco Yo La Tengo
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow Us

Latest News and Media

Features More

Facebook icon_twitter Follow

Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media