« All News

Pantha du Prince announces new collaborative album

By ; October 18, 2012 at 6:56 AM 

Hendrick Weber – creator of fine albums such as This Bliss and 2010’s sublime Black Noise, made under the Pantha du Prince moniker – will make his return early next year with a new record. Elements of Light is a collaborative effort with Norwegian group The Bell Laboratoryand will be released by Rough Trade on January 15th. The albums’s five tracks are named after a different element of light, so any Pantha du Prince/physics majors are probably going to be very excited. According to Pitchfork, the album will feature, “tubular bells, marimba, xylophone, cymbals, chimes, handclaps, finger snaps, and a bell carillon (a three-ton instrument containing 50 bronze bells).” Check out the tracklisting below along with a stream for the track “Photon.” There’s also a bunch of tour dates down below, which Weber will set out on later this month, and I wholeheartedly recommend seeing him live.

Elements of Light
01 Wave
02 Particle
03 Photon
04 Spectral Split
05 Quantum

Pantha du Prince Tour Dates:
10-20 Hamburg, Germany – Kampnagel
10-23 Montreal, Quebec – SAT
10-24 Toronto, Ontario – Wrongbar
10-25 Washington, DC – U Street Music Hall
10-26 Asheville, NC – Moogfest
10-27 New York, NY – Blkmarket
10-30 Miami, FL – Bardot
10-31 San Francisco, CA – 103 Harriet
11-01 Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
11-02 Chicago, IL – Smart Bar
11-03 Vancouver, British Columbia – Venue
11-04 Seattle, WA – Neumos
11-17 Metz, France – Musiques Volantes

Artists: ,
Tags: , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media