« All News

Matthew Dear reveals details for new album

By ; May 30, 2012 at 10:50 AM 

The much-anticipated follow up to Matthew Dear’s Black City is that bit closer. We already knew the album is to be called Beams, but now we have all those lovely little details that make it all the more enticing. Up above you see the artwork for the album, and below you can feast your eyes on the tracklisting, which includes the title cut from the fairly recent Headcage EP. The album, which was recorded in Dear’s home studio and mixed at Nicolas Vernhes’ Rare Book Room studios in Brooklyn, will be released through Ghostly International everywhere on August 27th, except the U.S., where it’ll be released on the 28th. Not only can you hear (and download) the song “Headcage” below, but you’re also welcome to the opening track “Her Fantasy”, too, the latter of which will be released as a 12″ single on 5th June, again, via Ghostly.

1. Her Fantasy
2. Earthforms
3. Headcage
4. Fighting Is Futile
5. Up & Out
6. Overtime
7. Get The Rhyme Right
8. Ahead of Myself
9. Do the Right Thing
10. Shake Me
11. Temptation

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media