« All News

Laetitia Sadier Announces Second Solo Album

By ; April 30, 2012 at 4:43 PM 

Today, Laetitia Sadier, singer for iconic 90s band Stereolab and sometimes collaborator of Bradford Cox, announced the release of Silencio. It will be her second proper solo album and will feature contributions from Tim Gane (also of Stereolab) and Sam Prekop (of The Sea and Cake). Check out the album artwork above and the tracklist below.

Silencio is due out July 24th on Drag City.

1. The Rule of the Game
2. Find Me the Pulse of the Universe
3. Silent Spot
4. Auscultation to the Nation
5. There is a Price to Pay for Freedom (and it isn’t Security)
6. Moi Sans Zach
7. Between Earth and Heaven
8. Lightning Thunderbolt
9. Fragment pour le Future de L’homme
10. Merci de M’avoir Donné la Vie
11. Next Time You See Me
12. Invitation au Silence

Artists: ,
Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media