« All News

Fat Tony announces new album for Young One Records, hear first single “Hood Party”

By ; March 7, 2013 at 11:28 PM 

Fat Tony

Houston, TX-raised rapper Fat Tony has just announced the release of his sophomore album Smart Ass Black Boy on Young One Records, and we’ve learned that the record is set to drop on June 11th.  For our introduction to the album, Fat Tony has released the first single “Hood Party,” which features guest verses from Kool A.D. (Das Racist) and Despot.  Listen for the Sufjan Stevens and Rick Stevens shout-outs. Sounding like it was beamed in from some makeshift studio 1,000 feet below the surface of the ocean, the track glides along on slithering synths, quicksilver beats, and the three MC’s distinctive and interweaving flows.  Check out “Hood Party” below.  The full tracklist for Smart Ass Black Boy follows the stream.

1. Smart Ass Black Boy
2. Final Destination
3. Creepin’ [feat. Stunnaman and Tom Cruz]
4. BKNY [feat. Old Money]
5. I Shine
6. Never Let You Go [feat. Boy/friend]
7. Hood Party [feat. Kool A.D. and Despot]
8. Frenzy [feat. Tom Cruz]
9. Father’s Day
10. Sleepover [feat. Shawn Neon]
11. The More Things Change (The More They Stay The Same)

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media