« All Media

Listen: POP ETC – “Keep It For Your Own”

By ; May 16, 2012 at 1:03 PM 

POP ETC (aka Morning Benders) sure are banking on a risk. You probably know they opted to turn away from their beach-tastic sound, in favor of a more streamlined pop presentation, abandoning the vibe that garnered them so much acclaim with Big Echo. On the other hand, with the beach wave seeming to die down, perhaps it was the right call.

Either way, all their eggs are in the POP ETC basket, with the band even self-producing their first, self-titled, foray under the new banner. Now you can hear your “first” (two tracks that will appear on the album have been available on a mixtape released by the band) track released from the project. Also check out the tracklist below.

1. New Life
2. Back to Your Heart
3. Halfway to Heaven
4. Keep It For Your Own
5. Live It Up
6. Everything Is Gone
7. R.Y.B.
8. Why’d You Do It Honey
9. I wanna Be Your Man
10. C-O-M-M-U-N-I-C-a-T-E
11. Yoyo

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media