los campesinos 2013

The ever prolific British troupe Los Campesinos! have announced their fifth studio album in just over 5 years. No Blues arrives in October via Wichita Recordings and seems set to be a stark contrast to their last album Hello Sadness based on the albums’ titles and album covers.

Rather than decamp to sunny Spain to record the album, as they did with their last, they stayed domestic, recording Bethesda, Wales, with John Goodmanson (Sleater-Kinney, Nada Surf, Blonde Redhead). Below you will find No Blues‘ track list and album cover, as well as the first song to be released from the album, which is entitled “What Death Leaves Behind.”

No Blues track list:

01. For Flotsam
02. What Death Leaves Behind
03. A Portrait Of The Trequartista As A Young Man
04. Cemetary Gaits
05. Glue Me
06. As Lucerne/The Low
07. Avocado, Baby
08. Let It Spill
09. The Time Before The Last Time
10. Selling Rope (Swan Dive To Estuary)

Album cover:

los campesinos no blues