Lloyd Banks announces first studio album in more than 10 years

Is there a rapper more underrated than Lloyd Banks? If so, the list is certainly slim. The Punchline King. G-Unit’s one time secret weapon. The man who gave 50 Cent the hook for “In da Club”. Inspiration to countless rappers, from Kanye West (remember when West declared Banks Top 5, Dead or Alive? We Do.) to Griselda. He’s eaten up verses alongside everyone from Eminem to Prodigy. He deserves far more than he’s received since his last studio album, 2010’s The Hunger for More 2.

If there’s any justice in hip hop, that’s about to change. Come June 4th, Lloyd Banks is set to drop his fourth proper studio LP, The Course of the Inevitable. Boasting 18 tracks, it features a veritable who’s who of genuine spitters, from Benny the Butcher to Roc Marciano to Styles P.

Speaking on shooting the album’s artwork, celebrated photographer Anthony Geathers grew emotional, saying, “For [Banks] and his team to put their trust and faith in me to create this photograph for his brand new album is the greatest honor for me as a black man and a fellow New Yorker who grew up on his music since high school.”

Watch the trailer:

Check out its tracklist below, its cover art above, and follow this link to preorder.

You can find Lloyd Banks on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

The Course of the Inevitable:

  1. Propane
  2. Sidewalks
  3. Empathy
  4. Early Exit (ft. Roc Marciano)
  5. Formaldehyde (ft. Benny the Butcher)
  6. Death by Design
  7. Food (ft. Styles P)
  8. Crown
  9. Falsified (ft. Ransom)
  10. Break Me Down
  11. Commitment
  12. Pain Pressure Paranoia
  13. Stranger Things
  14. Drop 5
  15. Panic (ft. Sy Ari da Kid)
  16. Smoke and Mirrors
  17. Dishonorable Discharge (ft. Vado)
  18. COTI