Nine Inch Nails - Come Back Haunted

Well, the wait is over, and we now have our first taste of the new Nine Inch Nails record Hesitation Marks, which is due out September 3rd via Columbia Records.  “Came Back Haunted” feels grimy, serpentine, and almost unbearable tense–and is most definitely a welcome return to form for Reznor after his last few lackluster outings as NIN.   There are hints of the aggression which marked The Downward Spiral, as well as the industrial pummeling of Pretty Hate Machine, but even with a much more polished sound, the sordidly viscous beats and growling vocals still sound like the panting of a man ready to do unspeakable things.  So yeah, Nine Inch Nails are back.  Listen to “Came Back Haunted” below–and check out some upcoming tour dates below the stream.

Nine Inch Nails Tour Dates:
07/26 Niigata, Japan – Fuji Rocks Festival
07/28 Ansan, South Korea – Ansan Valley Festival
08/02-04 Chicago, IL – Lollapalooza
08/09-11 San Francisco, CA – Outside Lands
08/15 Hasselt, Belgium – Pukkelpop
08/16 Biddinghuizen, Holland – Lowlands Festival
08/18 Hockenheim, Germany – Rock ‘n’ Heim
08/21 Belfast, Northern Ireland – Belsonic Festival
08/23 Leeds, England – Leeds Festival
08/24 Paris, France – Rock en Seine
08/25 Reading, England – Reading Festival
08/28 Milan, Italy – Mediolanum Forum
08/31-09-01 Philadelphia, PA – Made in America Festival
10/25-27 Asheville, NC – Mountain Oasis Electronic Music Summit
11/01-03 New Orleans, LA – Voodoo Music Experience