Photo by Philip Cosores

After recently being announced as a featured act at the Pitchfork Music Festival and with a headlining date scheduled for the Hollywood Bowl, there had been musch discussion about whether a new Hot Chip album was imminent, especially considering that the group’s side projects, particularly The 2 Bears and New Build, would also be releasing new music in 2012. Well, today we got our answer and fans of Hot Chip should all be pleased.

On June 12th, Hot Chip will offer up In Our Heads, the band’s fourth album and first for Domino. The band had previously been releasing music for DFA/Astralwerks. The new effort features production by both the band and Mark Ralph. Check out the tracklisting for the 11-song album below.

In Our Heads

1. Motion Sickness
2. How Do You Do
3. Don’t Deny Your Heart
4. Look at Where We Are
5. These Chains
6. Night and Day
7. Flutes
8. Now There Is Nothing
9. Ends of the Earth
10.Let Me Be Him
11.Always Been Your Love