While Eric Bachmann is currently touring with the recently-reunited Archers of Loaf, his attention will return to his current band Crooked Fingers when they release their new album on October 11th.

The album is called Breaks in the Armour and will see release through Merge Records, who are also re-issuing Archers of Loaf’s first album Icky Mettle next month.

Breaks in the Armour, Crooked Fingers’ sixth LP, was recorded by Bachman over winter 2010/11 at the Bakery in Athens, Georgia. He drafted in Liz Durrett on backing vocals and has recorded “a cohesive and diverse set of songs with less adorned and more direct and affecting arrangements. Beautifully understated, artfully phrased, and ultimately a paean to perseverance.”

Watch the trailer for Breaks in the Armour below, and see the tracklist beneath.

Breaks in the Armour track list:

01. Typhoon
02. Bad Blood
03. The Hatchet
04. The Counterfeiter
05. Heavy Hours
06. Black Candles
07. Went to the City
08. Your Apocalypse
09. War Horses
10. She Tows the Line
11. Our New Favorite