Photo: Hanly Banks Callahan

Bill Callahan announces new album, with a new song coming out each week

Bill Callahan has announced a new album called Gold Record, his second in as many years after 2019’s Shepherd in a Sheepskin Vest. Gold Record comes out on September 4 through Drag City and features 10 tracks.

Fortunately, we won’t have to wait 10 weeks until we hear Gold Record, as a new track from the record is going to premiere every Monday from next week until the release week. You can pre-order/pre-save the album here.

Gold Record track list:

  1. Pigeons 5:25
  2. Another Song 3:15
  3. 35 4:03
  4. Protest Song 3:58
  5. The Mackenzies 5:03
  6. Let’s Move to the Country 3:19
  7. Breakfast 2:48
  8. Cowboy 4:35
  9. Ry Cooder 3:51
  10. As I Wander 3:56

You can follow Bill Callahan on Twitter and Bandcamp.