Photo: Zackery Michael

Arctic Monkeys announce new album following live debut of new song ” I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am”

Arctic Monkeys will release their new album The Car on October 21 via Domino. It was produced by James Ford and recorded at Butley Priory, Suffolk, RAK Studios, London and La Frette, Paris. 

You can see the tracklist and cover of the 10-track album below and pre-order it here.

Aside from that, information is scarce.

One of the songs, “I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am” was given its first live airing at Zurich Openair Festival last night. You can watch a fan recorded video below.

The tracklist for The Car is:

1. There’d Better Be A Mirrorball
2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
3. Sculptures Of Anything Goes
4. Jet Skis On The Moat
5. Body Paint
6. The Car
7. Big Ideas
8. Hello You
9. Mr Schwartz
10. Perfect Sense

Cover art: