Photo: Alaska Reid

A.G. Cook announces seven-disc, 49-track album, shares “7G (7 minute mix)”

PC Music founder and main brain A.G. Cook has never been one to play by the rules, but for his new album he might have taken things up to a whole new level. 7G is a 49-track album, split across seven discs with each dedicated to a different instrument (Drums, Guitar, Supersaw, Piano, Nord, Spoken Word and Extreme Vocals) and is coming out on August 12.

7G will feature vocal contributions from Caroline Polachek, Tommy Cash, Hannah Diamond, Cecile Believe and Alaska Reid. It also includes covers of songs by Blur, Taylor Swift, Charli XCX, The Strokes, The Smashing Pumpkins, Tommy James and the Shondells, Life Sim and Sia.

Listen to the “7G (7 minuts mix)” below, to get a taste of what’s to come. The track list for 7G is beneath.

You can pre-order 7G from A.G. Cook’s Bandcamp. The track list is:

Disc 1 – A. G. Drums
1. A-Z
2. Acid Angel
3. H2O
4. Drum Solo
5. Nu Crush
6. Gemstone Break
7. Silver

Disc 2 – A. G. Guitar
1. Gold Leaf
2. Being Harsh
3. Undying
4. Drink Blood
5. Lil Song
6. Beetlebum (Blur cover)
7. Superstar (Live at Secret Sky)

Disc 3 – A. G. Supersaw
1. Mad Max
2. Illuminated Biker Gang
3. Soft Landing
4. Overheim
5. DJ Every Night
6. Car Keys
7. Dust

Disc 4 – A. G. Piano
1. Oracle
2. Note Velocity
3. Windows
4. Feeling
5. Waldhammer
6. Polyphloisboisterous
7. Anything Could Happen

Disc 5 – A. G. Nord
1. Behind Glass
2. Oohu
3. The Best Day (Taylor Swift cover)
4. Triptych Demon
5. Official (Charli XCX cover)
6. Crimson
7. Life Speed

Disc 6 – A. G. Spoken Word
1. Could It Be
2. The End Has No End (The Strokes cover)
3. No Yeah
4. Green Beauty
5. Unreal
6. 2021
7. Hold On

Disc 7 – A. G. Extreme Vocals
1. Today (Smashing Pumpkins cover)
2. Chandelier (Sia cover)
3. Idyll (Life Sim cover)
4. Show Me What feat. Cecile Believe
5. Somers Tape
6. Crimson and Clover (Tommy James and Shondells cover)
7. Alright