War Child compilation tracklist announced


Just take a look at this tracklist:

01 Beck – Bob Dylan’s “Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat”
02 Scissor Sisters – Roxy Music’s “Do The Strand”
03 Lily Allen ft Mick Jones – The Clash’s “Straight To Hell”
04 Duffy – Wings’ “Live And Let Die”
05 Elbow – U2’s “Running To Stand Still”
06 TV On The Radio – David Bowie’s “Heroes”
07 Hot Chip – Joy Division’s ‘”Transmission”
08 The Kooks – The Kinks’ “Victoria”
09 Estelle – Stevie Wonder’s “Superstition”
10 Rufus Wainwright – Brian Wilson’s “Wonderful/Song For Children”
11 Peaches – Iggy And The Stooges’ “Search And Destroy”
12 The Hold Steady – Bruce Springsteen’s “Atlantic City”
13 The Like – Elvis Costello’s “You Belong To Me”
14 Yeah Yeah Yeahs – The Ramones’ “Sheena Is A Punk Rocker”
15 Franz Ferdinand – Blondie’s “Call Me”

Excited? So are we.

TV on the Radio covering “Heroes”, Beck covering “Leopard Skin Pill Box Hat”, and Elbow covering U2’s “Running to Stand Still” are our most anticipated.

The compilation is called Heroes and comes out February 16th/17th via EMI.