U2 reveals No Line On The Horizon cover and tracklist

You are looking at the album art for U2’s highly anticipated new album No Line On The Horizon. The band, who has put themselves on the cover for the last several releases, finally goes with something reminiscent of Nine Inch Nails’ Ghosts I-IV.

No Line On The Horizon was produced by the classic U2 team of Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois, and Steve Lillywhite. The Rick Rubin sessions were apparently not used on the record at all.

The first single is “Get On Your Boots”, which comes out on February 15th digitally, and is supposed to hit radio next week. It will then be performed at the BRIT Awards. The album drops in Ireland on February 27th, in Europe March 2nd, and in North America on March 3rd.

Tracklist after the jump:

No Line On The Horizon:

01. “No Line On The Horizon”
02. “Magnificent”
03. “Moment of Surrender”
04. “Unknown Caller”
05. “I’ll Go Crazy If I Don’t Go Crazy Tonight”
06. “Get On Your Boots”
07. “Stand Up Comedy”
08. “Fez – Being Born”
09. “White As Snow”
10. “Breathe”
11. “Cedars Of Lebanon”

-Ryan Nichols