The Roots Reveal Tracklist for New Album

Questlove has been tweeting away loads of information regarding The Roots’ new album, How I Got Over. A few days ago, we updated you on the new album’s artwork and release date. Now we have a tracklist. How I Got Over boasts nine tracks with several guest artists, including Jim James, Joanna Newsom, and John Legend.

Last night, Quest tweeted a video from the studio of Amber Coffman, Angel Deradoorian, and Haley Dekle of the Dirty Projectors “working on two interludes at the same time” for the new album (embedded below). A few hours prior, he linked this picture of the three in the studio. The Roots are no strangers to the Dirty Projectors, though. Maybe this all began last year when Questlove tweeted a video of the Dirty Projectors playing an acapella jam backstage of Late Night With Jimmy Fallon. Was this video the beginning of this collaboration? All we really know is that Questlove loves Twitter and the Dirty Projectors. Tracklist and video below. How I Got Over is out June 22.

How I Got Over tracklist:

01 Walk Alone (ft. Truck North, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
02 Dear God 2.0 (ft. Jim James, Monsters of Folk)
03 Radio Daze (ft. Blu, P.O.R.N., Dice Raw, Mercedes Martinez)
04 Now Or Never (ft. Phonte Coleman, Dice Raw)
05 How I Got Over (ft. Dice Raw)
06 The Day (ft. Blu, Phonte Coleman, Patty Crash)
07 Right On (ft. Joanna Newsom, Sugar Tongue Slim)
08 Doin’ It Again (ft. John Legend)
09 The Fire (ft. John Legend, Rick Friedrich)