The Mountain Goats have announced the follow-up to 2011’s All Eternals Deck, a new 12-song album to be titled Transcendental Youth.

The band announced the new album this morning on their website, along with some background on its origins and all of the pertinent information. Specifically, that Transcendental Youth will be released on October 2 via Merge and that there will be a full tour in support of the new material.

The full track list was also included and can be viewed below:

01. Amy aka Spent Gladiator 1
02. Lakeside View Apartments Suite
03. Cry for Judas
04. Harlem Roulette
05. White Cedar
06. Until I Am Whole
07. Night Light
08. The Diaz Brothers
09. Counterfeit Florida Plates
10. In Memory of Satan
11. Spent Gladiator 2
12. Transcendental Youth