smith westerns 2013

Youthful Chicago garage-pop outfit Smith Westerns will return this summer with the follow up to their much loved second album Dye It Blonde. The new album is called Soft Will and will see release through Mom + Pop Music on June 11th.

The band joined up once more with superstar indie producer Chris Coady to record Soft Will at Sonic Ranch in El Paso, Texas, and the resulting album is 10 tracks in length. You can hear “Varsity” from the album below, and the song will be released as a physical single on March 12th with a non-album b-side “Case & Point.” The full track list for Soft Will is beneath.

Soft Will track list:

01. 3am Spiritual
02. Idol
03. Glossed
05. Fool Proof
06. White Oath
07. Only Natural
08. Best Friend
09. Cheer Up
10. Varsity