Coy but utterly pleasing Swedish songstress Sally Shapiro will make a return to the limelight next year with her newly announced album Somewhere Else. The follow-up to 2009’s My Guilty Pleasure will be released 26th February on Paper Bag Records, and below you can check out the tracklisting along with grabbing a listen to the first single “What Can I Do.” The album will feature contributions from Electric Youth, Le Prix, and Anoraak. According to Shapiro, “The title describes the recurrent theme in the music and my life, to somehow never be satisfied with what you have, or where you are – to always wish you were somewhere else.”

And if that new single isn’t enough to tide you over until next year, then I wholeheartedly recommend you take in the “Piano Mix” of her stand-out track “Anorak Christmas,” which you should definitely include on all your festive playlists from now on.

Somewhere Else
01 Prescript
02 I Dream With an Angel Tonight
03 All My Life
04 This City’s Local Italo Disco DJ Has a Crush On Me
05 What Can I Do
06 If It Doesn’t Rain
07 Sundown
08 Starman (ft. Electric Youth)
09 Lives Together
10 Don’t Be Afraid (ft. Anoraak)
11 Architectured Love (ft. Le Prix)
12 Postscript