onethirtybpm’s Guide to February 2010 Releases

2 February Tuesday

The Album Leaf – A Chorus Of Storytellers (Sub Pop)
Lil Wayne – Rebirth (Cash Money)
Malakai – Ugly Side Of Love (Domino)
Midlake – The Courage of Others (Bella Union)
The Soft Pack – The Soft Pack (Kemado)
Toro Y Moi – Causers Of This (Carpark)

9 February Tuesday

David Bowie – David Bowie [Deluxe Reissue] (Decca/Universal)
Galactic – Ya-Ka-May (Anti-)
Gil Scott-Heron – I’m New Here (XL)
Hot Chip – One Life Stand (EMI)
Massive Attack – Heligoland (Virgin)
Pantha du Prince – Black Noise (Rough Trade)
Redman – Reggie Noble 9 1/2 (Def Jam)
Yeasayer – Odd Blood (Secretly Canadian)
You Say Party! We Say Die! – XXXX (Paper Bag)

15 February Monday

Errors – Come Down With Me [UK Release] (Rock Action)

16 February Tuesday

Ewan Pearson – We Are Proud Of Our Choices (Kompakt)
Excepter – Presidence (Paw Tracks)
Field Music – Measure (Memphis Industries)
The Game – The R.E.D. Album (Interscope)
Lightspeed Champion – Life Is Sweet! Nice To Meet You (Domino)
Local Natives – Gorilla Manor (Frenchkiss)
Peter Gabriel – Scratch My Back (Virgin)
Thee Silver Mt. Zion Memorial Orchestra – Kollaps Tradixionales (Constellation)
Tindersticks – Falling Down A Mountain (Constellation)
Wu-Tang – Return of the Wu & Friends (Gold Dust)

23 February Tuesday

Blind Man’s Colour – Wooden Blankets EP (Kanine)
David Byrne & Fatboy Slim – Here Lies Love (Nonesuch)
Efterklang – Magic Chairs (4AD)
Eluvium – Similes (Temporary Residence)
Fabric 50 mixed by Martyn (Fabric, US release)
Fyfe Dangerfield – Fly Yellow Moon [US Release] (Geffen)
Groove Armada – Black Light (Cooking Vinyl)
High On Fire – Snakes For The Divine (Koch/E1)
Joanna Newsom – Have One On Me (Drag City)
Holly Miranda – The Magician’s Private Library (XL)
Quasi – American Gong (Kill Rock Stars)
Shearwater – The Golden Archipelago (Matador)
Shout Out Louds – Work (Merge)
Wolf People – Tidings (Jagjaguwar)
Xiu Xiu – Dear God I Hate Myself (Kill Rock Stars)
Zeus – Say Us (Arts & Crafts)