2013 is already shaping up to be a good year for new releases. According to the Nick Cave website, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds have a new album on the way, entitled Push The Sky Away. Following the dissolution of Cave’s band Grinderman last December, it will be the first Bad Seeds album since 2008’s excellent Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! and will see release on February 18th in the UK and 19 in the U.S. The first single, “We No Who U R,” comes out on December 3rd. That’s the NSFW cover art above.

According to Pitchfork, Push The Sky Away was produced by  Nick Launay and recorded at La Fabrique, a studio “ensconsed within a 19th century mansion in south France.” Sounds suitably Nick Cave. Preorders for the CD, vinyl, deluxe CD/DVD, and super deluxe box set for the album are already live at Cave’s site. A trailer has also been released featuring footage of Cave and the Bad Seeds in the studio, which you can view below along with the Push The Sky Away tracklisting.

Push The Sky Away:

1. We No Who U R
2. Wide Lovely Eyes
3. Water’s Edge
4. Jubilee Street
5. Mermaids
6. We Real Cool
7. Finishing Jubilee Street
8. Higgs Boson Blues
9. Push The Sky Away