Photo by Philip Cosores

2012 has already been a monstrous year so far for new music, but there’s still more on the horizon. Word of a new Godspeed You! Black Emperor LP has been making its way around the internet today, due for release October 19th¬†16th on Constellation. Titled ALLELUJAH! DON’T BEND! ASCEND!, it will be the Canadian post-rock titans’ first new album in 10 years, with the last being 2002’s Yanqui U.X.O. Previous Godspeed releases saw little advance notice, so for news of this album’s release to be broken without word from the band is not unusual. For more details, see the album’s listing over at Cargo Records.

Update: Godspeed is selling the album on tour now. A track listing and image of the album’s cover art have emerged; check out both below.

Track Listing:

1. Mladic
2. Their Helicopters Sing
3. We Drift Like Worried Fire
4.  Strung Like Lights At Printemps Erable