Lousy With Sylvianbriar

of Montreal will back later this year with their new album, lousy with sylvianbriar, as we reported a few months back (albeit without knowledge of the lower case-ness of the album title and it’s tracklisting, which you can find below). You can now partake in the opening track to the album: “fugitive air” is something unexpected from a band who keep serving up the unexpected. It’s…relatively normal. A guitar led jangle where Kevin Barnes goes no further than distorting his voice a little. Could this be a return to Satanic Panic in the Attic-like material? Listen below and make up your own mind.

lousy with sylvianbrair will be released October 8th via Polyvinyl and Joyful Noise Recordings. The latter will release a limited 250 run of cassettes while Polyvinyl will release the album in all the other usual album formats including 1500 clear green vinyl (other pressings will be pink).

lousy with sylvianbriar

01 fugitive air
02 obsidian currents
03 belle glade missionairies
04 sirens of your toxic spirit
05 colossus
06 triumph of disintegration
07 amphibian days
08 she ain’t speakin’ now
09 hegira émigré
10 raindrop in my skull
11 imbecile rages