Atlanta’s Deerhunter have announced that they will bring their brand of new wave psychedelia to European shores in early 2009. The tour will last four action-packed weeks from the 11th of February until the 11th of March and will stop off in the Czech Republic, Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland, France, Germany and the UK.

Full dates and venues are listed below:

Wednesday 11th February – Rock Cafe, Prague (Czech Republic)
Friday 13th February – Paradiso, Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Saturday 14th February – Rotown, Rotterdam (Netherlands)
Sunday 15th February – Cactus, Brugge (Belgium)
Monday 16th February – Botanique, Brussels (Belgium)
Tuesday 17th February – Rote Fabrik, Zurich (Switzerland)
Thursday 19th February – Generiq at Le Noumatrouff, Mulhouse (France)
Friday 20th February – Generiq at Antheneum, Dijon (France)
Saturday 21st February – Route de Rock, St Malo (France)
Sunday 22nd February – Nuits De L’Alligator, Paris (France)
Wednesday 25th February – Bad Bonn, Dundingen (Switzerland)
Thursday 26th February – Magnet Club, Berlin (Germany)
Friday 27th February – Nato, Liepzig (Germany)
Saturday 28th February – Luxor, Cologne (Germany)
Tuesday 3rd March – Scala, London (UK)
Wednesday 4th March – Deaf Institute, Manchester (UK)
Thursday 5th March – Stereo, Glasgow (UK)
Friday 6th March – The Black Box, Belfast (UK)
Saturday 7th March – Whelans, Dublin (Ireland)
Sunday 8th March – Korova, Liverpool (UK)
Monday 9th March – Audio, Brighton (UK)
Wednesday 11th March – Beatpol, Dresden (Germany)

This is to coincide with the release of new single ‘Never Stops’ from the recent Microcastle LP.

-Rob H.