Daft Punk signs with Columbia, album this spring


Nearly eight years after their last dedicated album, The Hollywood Reporter states Daft Punk has signed with Sony music division Columbia Records for a new album to be released this spring. Several artists reportedly had their hand in the creation of the duo’s yet-to-be-titled record including Panda Bear, Nile Rodgers, Giorgio Moroder, Paul Williams, and Feist collaborator Chilly Gonzalez. More news to come regarding the release, title, and basically everything else surrounding Daft Punk’s upcoming 2013 album.