It’s been far too long since we got a true Cat Power album – excluding Juxebox‘s covers collection, it’s been since 2006. The week’s best news has probably come early, as Chan Marshall finally shared the details for her ninth LP. Titled Sun, the album will apaprently center around Marshall’s break up with actor Giovanni Ribisi. She explained, saying, “I cut my hair off three days [after the pair split], got on a plane to France, and finished the shit. It’s all good, you know. I love the person very much. I actually love this record very much, too. I’m very proud of it.”

Check out the tracklist below, and listen to a new track, “Ruin”, either below or grab a free download on Matador Records.

1. Cherokee
2. Sun
3. Ruin
4. 3,6,9
5. Always on My Own
6. Real Life
7. Human Being
8. Manhattan
9. Silent Machine
10. Nothin But Time
11. Peace and Love