Bob Dylan reveals 35th LP, due in September

Today, on his official website, Bob Dylan announced the upcoming release of his 35th studio album, Tempest, on Columbia Records. As he has done for all of his post-2000 output, Dylan produced the record himself under the pseudonym “Jack Frost.” The album, which boasts ten all new tracks, is set for a September 11th release.

This will be Dylan’s first studio album release since 2009’s Christmas In The Heart, and his first of original material since Together Through Life from the same year. The release of Tempest will also mark the 50th anniversary of Dylan’s eponymous debut. Check out the tracklist below and stay tuned for a single.

01. Duquesne Whistle
02. Soon After Midnight
03. Narrow Way
04. Long and Wasted Years
05. Pay In Blood
06. Scarlet Town
07. Early Roman Kings
08. Tin Angel
09. Tempest
10. Roll On John