Westside Gunn reveals tracklist for highly anticipated Shady Records debut, Who Made the Sunshine, finally out this Friday!

Westside Gunn – and his Griselda team in general – have been having quite the year. From his acclaimed Pray for Paris effort to brother Conway the Machine’s recent LP From a King to a God, to signing arguable 2020 hip hop MVP Boldy James (who’s released not one, not two, but three stellar projects this year), to preparing their imprint’s first film, starring cousin and third member Benny the Butcher. Even with a worldwide pandemic, the year is coming out Griselda.

It’s incredibly exciting then, that Gunn is finally poised to release his Shady Records debut proper, Who Made the Sunshine, a project he promises will make Paris feel like a mere appetizer. The album was originally slated to arrive last month, but was pushed back in light of the tragic death of Griselda lynchpin DJ Shay.

Well, now Gunn is back, and prepared to unleash the album this very Friday, October 2.

To keep you waiting in the meantime, he’s revealed the project’s tight tracklist. It boasts 11 songs, featuring more than a few promising names, from Black Thought to Jadakiss, and one major surprise: the notoriously selective legend Slick Rick appears on not one, but two tracks. The man makes André 3000 look omnipresent, not having released an album since 1999, and only making an handful appearances since then, as well. His rhyming alongside Gunn is sure to be a highlight.

Check out the project’s tracklist below, as well as its glorious cover art above (illustrated by the rapper’s own daughter), and prepare for this Friday.

Who Made the Sunshine:

  1. Sunshine Intro f. A.A. Rashid
  2. The Butcher & The Blade f. Benny The Butcher & Conway The Machine
  3. Ishkabibble’s f. Black Thought
  4. All Praises f. Boldy James & Jadakiss
  5. Big Basha’s
  6. Liz Loves Luger f. Armani Caesar
  7. Ocean Prime f. Slick Rick & Busta Rhymes
  8. Lessie f. Keisha Plum
  9. Frank Murphy f. Stove God Cook$, Flee Lord, Estee Nack, Elcamino & Smoke DZA
  10. Goodnight f. Slick Rick
  11. 98 Sabers f. Armani Caesar, Conway The Machine & Benny The Butcher

Who Made The Sunshine drops this Friday, October 2.