Always one for a great album title (see 2008’s This Is It and I Am It and You Are It and So Is That and He Is It and She Is It and It Is It and That Is That – the most useful album title to reference if you ever need to up your word count), Marnie Stern has announced her follow up to her 2010 self-titled album. The Chronicles of Marnia is said to be less “nutso” and will be released via Kill Rock Stars on March 19th (that’s the album art you see above this text). Ahead of that date, you can hear the first track, “Year Of the Glad,” below, along with the album’s tracklisting.

The Chronicles of Marnia

1. Year of the Glad
2. You Don’t Turn Down
3. Noonan
4. Nothing is easy
5. Immortals
6. The Chronicles of Marnia
7. Still Moving
8. East Side Glory
9. Proof of Life
10. Hell Yes