Lianne La Havas‘ new self-titled album is coming out on July 17, and after a string of beautiful singles from the record she has this week shared a cover of Radiohead’s “Weird Fishes”, which will also appear on Lianne La Havas.

It’s a song that she and her band had been playing live for a while, but decided to nail down in the studio. La Havas says: “I had the most wonderful, nourishing experience recording that, and that’s where I decided: the rest of the album needs to be like this. It’s got to be my band, and I’ve got to do it in London, whenever people have time.” 

On listening to her “Weird Fishes” you can immediately understand why she would feel that: the band is full of energy and poise, truly making this song their own. La Havas sinks into the song then rises up on the currents generated by her band’s superb playing, all of them perfectly in sync. You can listen via the Spotify below or on your preferred platform.

Lianne La Havas has also announced that she will be playing London’s Roundhouse and streaming it to ticket purchasers globally. The tickets go on sale on Friday, June 26, from here and the performances are taking place at these time:

15th July: 8PM BST / 9PM CEST (UK & Europe)
15th July: 9PM EST / 6PM PST ( US)
16th July: (11AM BST) 8PM AEDT (Australia) / 7 PM JST (Japan) and KST (Korea)

Follow Lianne La Havas on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.