Caroline Polachek delivers “Blood and Butter”, reveals Grimes and Dido features on new album

With her new album Desire, I Want To Turn Into You just two weeks away from release, Caroline Polachek has shared one final single to tease us – and revealed the album’s tracklist, which features high-profile guests Grimes and Dido on a track called “Fly To You”.

The new song is “Blood and Butter”, produced with her usual partner in crime Danny L Harle. It coasts on a bed of popping percussion and silvery synths, a bass line bounding lightly around. Polachek’s voice and words take centre stage, as usual, with inquisitiveness, affection and – yes – desire being key ingredients in the subtle but heady mix. Then there’s a blast of bagpipes and you know you’re deep into Polachek’s singular sound world at that point.

Check out “Blood and Butter” below or on streamers. The tracklist for Desire, I Want To Turn Into You is beneath.

Caroline Polachek’s new album Desire, I Want To Turn Into You is out digitally on February 14 with a physical to follow a couple of months later (pre-order/save). You can find her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Desire, I Want To Turn Into You tracklist:

  1. Welcome To My Island
  2. Pretty In Possible
  3. Bunny Is A Rider
  4. Sunset
  5. Crude Drawing Of An Angel
  6. I Believe
  7. Fly To You (feat. Grimes and Dido)
  8. Blood And Butter
  9. Hopedrunk Everasking
  10. Butterfly Net
  11. Smoke
  12. Billions