aespa make their brash return via the playful “Illusion”, prepare new mini-album

Ever since their official debut in 2020, Korean girl group aespa have essentially been on a tear, turning heads (and winning over ears) worldwide. With their unique, sci-fi-esque concept, complete with avatars for each member, they instantly stood out, with the songs to back it all up (if “Next Level” doesn’t get you grooving seek help).

Fast forward to 2022, and the foursome were performing at Coachella, officially a global sensation.

They’re not letting that momentum go, and are already set to return with their second mini-album, the aptly titled, Girls. To kick of the anticipation, they’ve shared a lyric video for new track “Illusion”, which is sure to serve as a teaser for the project’s inevitable focus track, “Life’s Too Short”, which they debuted at Coachella, and is set to come in both its original form and in an English version on the mini-album.

Along with the news of the project itself, the group have revealed their linking up with Warner Records for a global partnership. Speaking on it all, the girls share, “We are thrilled to be welcomed into the Warner Records’ family and so grateful to have them on board as we embark on our next chapter. We are excited for what’s in store, including the release of our new project, Girls – The 2nd Mini Album this summer and being named Apple Music’s Up Next artist!

Check out the tracklist for Girls below, along with the lyric video for “Illusion”, and look out for “Life’s Too Short” come June 24th.

Girls Tracklist:

1. Girls
2. Illusion
3. Lingo
4. Life’s Too Short
5. ICU
6. Life’s Too Short (English version) (Bonus track)

You can find aespa on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.