« All News

Yuck announces deluxe edition of debut; hear one of the new songs

By ; September 6, 2011 at 2:22 PM 

At One Thirty BPM, we don’t like simply reprinting press releases, unless they are too good not to share, which is the case of the Yuck press release. Here it is:

Dear Barack Obama,

When we were writing the songs that would become the Yuck album we were just writing songs rather than an album. We put the tracklisting together on a whim, and even on the day of mastering we were adding tracks and changing things around. Sometimes it’s felt strange that songs like “Milkshake” and “Soothe Me” aren’t on there. We like playing “Milkshake” live, and “The Base Of A Dream is Empty,” that one’s nice, and Jonny loves “Cousin Corona.” Anyways, Fat Possum said we could make a double disk edition if we wanted, so now we have a double disk coming out. Thanks for Fat Possum and for the triple disk that is now coming out Oct. 11.

Yours sincerely,
Daniel Blumberg and Yuck


Dear Barack Obama,

I love it. I think we are only putting out 2 CDs and not 3.


Matthew Johnson
Fat Possum Records

So there you have it. The key points? October 11th for the deluxe release, six new songs. Check out the tracklisting below as well as “Cousin Corona.”

Cousin Corona by Yuck

Yuck Deluxe Edition:

1. Get Away
2. The Wall
3. Shook Down
4. Holing Out
5. Suicide Policeman
6. Georgia
7. Suck
8. Stutter
9. Operation
10. Sunday
11. Rose Gives A Lilly
12. Rubber
1. The Base Of A Dream Is Empty
2. Milkshake
3. Coconut Bible
4. Cousin Corona
5. Doctors In My Bed
6. Soothe Me

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media