« All News

Youth Lagoon to release new album in March

By ; January 4, 2013 at 10:22 AM 

youth lagoon - wondrous bughouse

Trevor Powers will be returning in just a couple of months under his Youth Lagoon moniker to deliver the follow up to his beloved debut album The Year Of Hubernation.

Youth Lagoon’s sophomore release is entitled Wondrous Bughouse – a name that instantly piques the curiosity, especially when combined with the album’s cover art, which you can see above. The album is set for release through Fat Possum Records on March 5th.

The album is said to be “based around the idea of psychological dysphoria.” Powers says of the writing that “[it was like] my mind communicating with me, not the other way around…it can take me to scary places but I’ve realized those bizarre thoughts I have don’t define me.” Powers was inspired by “becoming more fascinated with the human psyche and where the spiritual meets the physical world.”

We don’t yet have a track from it to present to you, but you can see Wondrous Bughouse‘s track list below.

01. Through Mind and Back
02. Mute
03. Attic Doctor
04. The Bath
05. Pelican Man
06. Dropla
07. Sleep Paralysis
08. Third Dystopia
09. Raspberry Cane
10. Daisyphobia

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media