« All News

Youth Lagoon reveals more details for debut album and tour dates

By ; July 28, 2011 at 6:59 PM 

A few weeks ago we brought you the news that Youth Lagoon, the music project of Trevor Powers, had signed to Fat Possum and set a September 27th release date for his debut album The Year of Hibernation. Today we can bring you more details including track list, cover art (seen above), bonuses for vinyl purchasers and tour dates.

The Year of Hibernation is a slight eight tracks (two of which you can hear below), but with as much as Powers packs into his tracks, that should be plenty of aural sustenation to feast on. If you don’t think it will be then you should buy the vinyl, because you’ll also receive a limited edition 7″ with two extra tracks “Bobby” and “Ghost To Me.”

The track list is below, as are dates for his pre-album-release tour, if you wish to get a sneak preview of the album before September 27th.

Tour dates:

09/02 San Francisco, CA The Sub
09/03 Los Angeles, CA FYF Afterparty – location TBA
09/04 San Diego, CA Tin Can Ale House
09/05 Phoenix, AZ Rhythm Room
09/07 Austin, TX Emo’s Alternative Lounge
09/10 Raleigh, NC Hopscotch Festival
09/12 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
09/13 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
09/14 Columbus, OH The Basement
09/15 St. Louis, MO Cicero’s
09/16 Columbia, MO The Blue Note
09/22 Urbana, IL Pygmalion Festival
09/23 Bloomington, IN The Bishop
09/24 Cincinnati, OH Midpoint Music Festival

The Year of Hibernation track list:

1. Posters
2. Cannons
3. Afternoon
4. 17
5. July
6. Daydream
7. Montana
8. The Hunt

Youth Lagoon – “July”

Youth Lagoon – “Montana”

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media