« All News

Weekend announce new album on Slumberland, share new track

By ; April 4, 2013 at 9:56 AM 


Fuzz pop trio Weekend arrived in 2010 with a very strong debut album Sports and shortly followed that up with an equally strong EP called Red. The band have been away for a little while recording the follow up and this week they’ve announced it.

The new album will be called Jinx and is set for release through Slumberland Records on July 23rd. The band has made the powerhouse 6-minute opening track “Mirror” available for streaming, and it’s instantly clear how much confidence this band has gained in the interim between albums. Check out “Mirror” below and have a peruse of Jinx‘s track list and album cover beneath.

Jinx album cover:

weekend jinx

Track list:

01. Mirror
02. July
03. Oubliette
04. Celebration, FL
05. Sirens
06. Adelaide
07. It’s Alright
08. Rosaries
09. Scream Queen
10. Just Drive

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media