« All News

Tim Hecker and Daniel Lopatin join forces on Instrumental Tourist

By ; September 17, 2012 at 11:41 AM 

photo by C. Spencer Yeh

Tim Hecker and Daniel Lopatin (Oneohtrix Point Never, Ford & Lopatin) are readying the release of their first collaborative album called Instrumental Tourist, and it’s set to hit digital/physical shelves on November 20th via Mexican Summer imprint Software Recording Co.  Released as the first in the SSTUDIOS series of recordings which bring together electronic artists to collaborate in whatever fashion they see fit, Instrumental Tourist finds Hecker and Lopatin playing off each other in a jazz-based improvisational atmosphere.  Listen to our first taste of the album via the Software Recording Company’s Youtube channel below.  The tracklist for the album is below the stream.

Instrumental Tourist tracklist:
01. Uptown Psychedelia
02. Scene From a French Zoo
03. Vacinnation For Thomas Mann
04. Instrusions
05. Whole Earth Tascam
06. GRM Blue II
07. GRM Blue III
08. Racist Drone
09. Grey Geisha
10. Instrumental Tourist
11. Ritual For Consumption
12. Vaccination

Artists: ,
Tags: , , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media