« All News

Thundercat sets debut album for August, gives away track now

By ; June 9, 2011 at 3:17 PM 

Stephen Bruner is the eccentric bass player better known as Thundercat. He is a member of Suicidal Tendencies and in the past has done a lot of session work. He got a new wave of recognition last year when he featured on Flying Lotus’s Cosmogramma, and now FlyLo is returning the favour by producing and releasing his debut solo album, called The Golden Age of Apocalypse.

The album is set to drop on August 30th on Brainfeeder. The list of guests for The Golden Age of Apocalypse includes Erykah Badu, some members of SA-RA Creative Partners and pianist Austin Peralta.

Below you can check out the track list for The Golden Age of Apocalypse and download the song “Daylight.”

The Golden Age of Apocalypse track list:

01. HooooooO
02. Daylight
03. Fleer Ultra
04. Is It Love?
05. For Love I Come
06. It Really Doesn’t Matter to You
07. Jamboree
08. Boat Cruise
09. Seasons
10. Goldenboy
11. Walkin’
12. Mystery Machine (The Golden Age of Apocalypse)
13. Return to the Journey

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media