« All News

The War On Drugs set album release date, share MP3

By ; May 9, 2011 at 2:28 PM 

Though possibly best known as the former band of Kurt Vile, The War On Drugs are trucking on to release their second proper LP. Titled Slave Ambient, the collection will be released via Secretly Canadian on August 16th. It is their follow-up to 2008’s Wagonwheel Blues.

The set was recorded in Asheville, North Carolina and in singer Adam Granduciel’s home in Philadelphia and features twelve original cuts. Below, we have the track-listing of those twelve songs, as well as an MP3 of “Baby Missiles,” our first taste of the new album. Enjoy.

The War on Drugs – Baby Missiles by One Thirty BPM

Slave Ambient:

01 Best Night
02 Brothers
03 I Was There
04 Your Love Is Calling My Name
05 The Animator
06 Come to the City
07 Come For It
08 It’s Your Destiny
09 City Reprise #12
10 Baby Missiles
11 Original Slave
12 Black Water Falls

(Via P4K)

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media