« All News

The Twilight Sad reveal more details of new album, stream official first single “Sick”

By ; November 14, 2011 at 12:18 PM 

A few weeks ago we told you that Scottish rockers had completed their new album No One Can Ever Know and told you that they would be releasing it early in the new year.

We can now tell you that No One Can Ever Know will be released by FatCat Records on February 7th. You can see the album art above and the tracklist is below. Guitarist Andy McFarlane says that the band “wanted to be a lot more spontaneous, get outside [their] comfort zone – not to fall back into repeating what [they’ve] done previously.” Judging from the first song to be released from the album, the noisy number “Kill It In The Morning” that is certainly true (you can stream it below).

The first official single from No One Can Ever Know is called “Sick” and will be released tomorrow, but you can stream it now over at Stereogum.

No One Can Ever Know track list:

01. Alphabet
02. Dead City
03. Sick
04. Don’t Move
05. Nil
06. Don’t Look At Me
07. Not Sleeping
08. Another Bed
09. Kill It In The Morning

The Twilight Sad – “Kill It In The Morning”

Tags: ,

blog comments powered by Disqus
Latest News and Media
Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow

Banquet Media